UPA(Congress) government made it again a look at it”In the spotlight”

Congress has proved it that India is not going anymore on communal issues and want government to focus of development and stop the blame game. Congress was on the perfect win win situation as it has a huge no. of young entrepreneurs such as my favorites rahul ganfhi, sachin pilot and farooq abdullah. Finally PM Singh declared the cabinet of miisterd we at shankee just gave a look at it.

United Progressive Alliance (UPA) is a ruling coalition of political parties heading the government of India. The coalition is led by the Indian National Congress (INC), which is currently the single largest political party in the Lok Sabha (the lower house of the parliament of India). The Prime Minister of India, Manmohan Singh, and the Council of Ministers are drawn from members of the UPA. INC’s President, Sonia Gandhi, serves as the Chairperson of the UPA.

Cabinet Ministers of India
P.R. Kyndiah P Chidambaram Sis Ram Ola
Hansraj Bharadwaj Priyaranjan Dasmunsi Saif-ud-din Soz
Raghuvansh Prasad Singh Shankersinh Vaghela A.Raja
Anbumani Ramdoss Ambika Soni Dayanidhi Maran
Jyotiraditya Scindia Laloo Prasad Yadav Arjun Singh
A.K. Antony Pranab Mukherjee S.Jaipal Reddy

Some amazing facts about Cabinet Ministers

The most disappointing one for me was assigning Railways to Ms. Mamta banerjee, coz i think she is just no fit for the job. Lalu had been a quite literate guy and knew what he is suppossed to do, while Mamta would keep on doing things for her vote bank. You might already know she made TATA to shift their Nano Plant from bengal to gujrat, this also made bengal loose crores of investment, something they can never recover.
My another favorite was Miss Agatha, the youngest member of the cabinet and is assigned the ministry of rural development.
So do you know whose the richest one in all the ministers, its Mr. Praful Patel. It was very obvious as he is a business tycoon and almost everyone knew this when he declared his assets. So the minister with least wealth is none other that Ms. Mamta banerjee who decalred some Rs3.2 lakh of wealth.
Tamil Nadu begged the largest number of representatives in the cabinet (9), with DMK chief and others in coalition with Congress.
We have bee seing a lot of women in the head departments this year, as out President is a female. Now comes another as Miss Meera Kumar will be the Honourable Speaker of the lok Sabha. She was assigned the Ministry of water resources.

This is a list of the Cabinet ministers and their departments in the Union Council of Ministers

Cabinet Minister Responsible Ministries
Dr. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister : 1. Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions; 2. Ministry of Planning, 3. Department of Atomic Energy, 4. Department of Space, 5. Ministry of Coal, 6. Ministry of Environment and Forests
S M Krishna Minister of External Affairs
Pranab Mukherjee Minister of Finance
Kapil Sibal Minister of Human Resource Development
Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Mamata Banerjee Minister of Railways
A K Antony Minister of Defence
P. Chidambaram Minister of Home Affairs
Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Power
Subodh Kant Sahay Minister of Food Processing Industries
M. K. Azhagiri Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Urban Development
Virbhadra Singh Minister of Steel
B K Handique Minister of Mines and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region
Kantilal Bhuria Minister of Tribal Affairs
Dayanidhi Maran Minister of Textiles
Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs
Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry
Veerappa Moily Minister of Law and Justice
Vilasrao Deshmukh Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Meira Kumar Minister of Water Resources
A. Raja Minister of Communications and Information Technology
C. P. Joshi Minister of Panchayati Raj and Minister of Rural Development
Mukul Wasnik Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Murli Deora Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas
Kumari Selja Minister of Tourism and Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Ghulam Nabi Azad Minister of Health and Family Welfare
Kapil Sibal Minister of Science and Technology and Minister of Earth Sciences
Kamal Nath Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
G K Vasan Ministry of Shipping
Farooq Abdullah Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *